

Helios Media | Square de Meeûs 37 | B-1000 Brussels

## PRESS RELEASE - European Excellence Awards 2014

Brussels, December 5, 2014

## European Excellence Awards: Winners of 2014 announced

On December 4, 2014, the winners for this year's European Excellence Awards were announced at the gala ceremony at the Maison de la Mutualité in Paris. To determine the winners, the Jury, composed of 30 renowned professionals from communications and PR, evaluated over 1,600 entries in 60 categories.

Among the agencies, Weber Shandwick, the Agency of the Year, and beebop media, Newcomer Agency of the Year, can celebrate their success. The European Youth Forum/League of Young Voters won the Award for the European Campaign of the Year together with FleishmanHillard, while the SOS Children's Villages, together with Släger Kommunikasjon, were honoured with the Jury Excellence Award for the Best Campaign.

A full list of all winners and categories can be found online at www.excellence-awards.eu/winnerlist.

Impressions of the evenings are available online at www.excellenceawards.eu/review.

We congratulate all winning participants for their achievement.

## Background:

The European Excellence Awards were established in 2007 to honour the finest efforts from the world of European communications and public relations. The Awards are hosted by Communication Director magazine.

Communication Director is the magazine for corporate communications and public relations in Europe. Published quarterly in English, the magazine features news, opinion, studies, and introduces new communications professionals. Communication Director is also a co-host of the European Communication Summit, the largest gathering of its kind for inhouse communication professionals.

Contact: Stefanie Höse Award Manager **European Excellence Awards** stefanie.hoese@excellence-awards.eu www.excellence-awards.eu www.communication-director.com

Chairman of the Jury Marc-Oliver Voigt, Publisher, Communication Director

Chairwoman of the Jury

Florence Ranson, Director of Communications, Food Drink Europe

Martin von Arronet, SVP Corporate Communications, Electrolux

Brian Bannister, Head of Global Communications, KPMG International

Markus Beeko, Director Campaigns & Communications, Amnesty International

cal Beucler, SVP & Chief Strategy Officer,

Luca Biondolillo, Group Corporate Communications & Public Affairs Director, Benetton Group

Robin Boon, Head of Corporate Communications, AEGON N. V.

Salvador da Cunha, CEO, Lift Consulting

Kristina Ebenius, Director & Healthcare Practice Leader, JKL Group/MSLGROUP, Nordics

Jeremy Galbraith, CEO EMEA/ Global Chief Strategy Officer, Burson-Marsteller

Pierre Goad, Global Head of Communications

Yasemin Erdemir Guzeloglu, Corporate Communication and Event Manager, Turkish Airlines

Clarissa Haller, Head of Corporate Communications, Credit Suisse Group

Herbert Heitmann, Global Head of Communications & Government Relations, Bayer

Nick Hindle, SVP, UK Corporate Affairs & North West Division Strategy & Alignment, McDonald's

Chris Huntley, SVP Communications, Tetra Pak

Hans Koeleman, Director Corporate Communications, KPN Royal Dutch Telecom

Charlotte Lindsey-Curtet, Director Communication and Information Department, International Committee of the Red Cross

Ulrich Lissek, Communications Director, Nord Stream

Simon Matthews, Chairman, Fishburn

Richard Millar, CEO H+K London, President Southern and Western Europe, Hill+Knowlton

Michael Murphy, Senior Partner, Michael Murphy &

Helena Norrman, Senior Vice President, Head of Group Function Communication

Rose de la Pascua, Chair of Spain & Executive VP Europe, Weber Shandwick

Catalina Rousseau, President and CEO, BDR

John Saunders, Regional President EMEA,

FleishmanHillard

Elisabeth Schick, SVP Communications & Government Relations, BASF Group

Peggy Simcic Brønn, Professor, Dpmt. of Communication and Culture, BI Norwegian School of Management

Stuart Smith, Regional CEO, EAME, Ogilvy PR

Michael Stewart, President and CEO, Europe and

Chris Talago, Executive Vice President EMEA.

Nuria Vilanova Giralt, President, Grupo Inforpress

Edward Walsh, Managing Director Europe, APCO Worldwide

Sally Ward, President, EMEA, Senior Partner, Managing Director UK, Porter Novelli